My Kinda Math

Anyone who knows me is fully aware of my hatred toward anything that involves numbers.

I’m a words kinda girl. Always have been.

The only math class I ever understood and received decent grades in was Geometry. It could have been the words and explanations used in proofs, or possibly the harmless shapes and lack of equations…

So when I was searching for some minimalistic jewelry on Etsy, I realized I was drawn to the simple, geometric shapes that are becoming more and more popular. I spotted some geometrically-shaped hoops and thought, “I could so make that…”

So I did.

 

I bought some 20-gauge copper wiring at Michael’s, measured out the lengths of each bend (about 2 inches), and voila! — minimalist geojewelry.

I hope you enjoyed my first DIY post!!

Let me know if you make them or have any questions about it!

 

Until next post,

– Mallie

Leave a Reply

