A Good Splurge

At first I thought, “Forty bucks for three tiny bottles of oil? seriously?!”

But then I learned that each of the tiny bottles represented a big cause:

  • Happy Hearts Fund – helping to improve the lives of children in the aftermath of natural disasters.
  • Women for Women International – helping women war-survivors rebuild their lives.
  • Healthy Child, Healthy World – leading nonprofit creating safer, toxin-free environments for children.

This pure argan oil is 100% organic. It is rich in antioxidants, vitamin E and essential fatty acids.

Okay, enough with the commercial talk… Let me just say, I’ve used it and it is good stuff.

I use it as a face moisturizer and hair treatment for my ends, but it says it can also be used as a cuticle conditioner and bath oil.

SO, after seeing it’s many different uses (and charities), I decided it wasn’t such a ridiculous amount of money after all..

And after the order I told myself what every shopaholic does– “It’s for a good cause.”

Only this time it’s an actual charity, not just my charity.. 

Here’s the website if you’ve been convinced.

Until next post,

Mallie

Leave a Reply

