Awaiting Autumn

What an almost perfect weekend.

I spent labor day weekend with family, friends, food, fun, sun…. and loads of humidity. I shouldn’t complain since it was predicted to rain the entire weekend, but it was like a sauna!!

Okay, to the important part.

I have been a little obsessed with Butter London nail polish this summer. I’ve worn Trout Pout (coral) and Bossy Boots like nobody’s business. GREAT colors for spring and summer.

Despite the weather, everything is becoming more fall-ish with school and football season starting, so I thought it was time to find a new fall-favorite nail color..

And I found it. Saucy Jack.

I know you may be thinking it’s just another red nail polish, but it is much,much more.. It’s a red nail polish that is good for your nails!! They are ‘ 3 free’, which means they do not contain Formaldehyde, Toluene, or DBP. Now I’m no scientist, but those things don’t sound good, so I feel like I’m giving my nails a little breather from the harsh polish I’ve used in the past.

But all health reasons aside, the color is pretty phenomenal.

Here are a few pics from this weekend of me sporting the lovely color–

Wishing you the best on finding that perfect nail color for the cooler weather hopefully  coming our way!

Until next post,

-Mallie

Leave a Reply

