Time

“You may delay, but time will not.” -Benjamin Franklin

 

Don’t I know it.

 

Seriously, where did this summer go?! My last summer of freedom (for all practical purposes) is over. Well, it was nice while it lasted..

And here comes my last year of college. Now THAT makes me.. well I was going to say something along the lines of happy/excited/optimistic, but now that I think about it it’s pretty scary.

I mean, what next? What happens now?!

All these years of school (A whopping 17, not counting preschool…) and now I’m just done? But it’s all I know! I haven’t NOT been learning since I was 4 years old!

It’s funny how I’ve fantasized about having my freedom and being on my own for what seems like forever, and now that I’m so close I don’t really want it.. I guess it’s because, like most things, it’s not what it seems.

With so many responsibilities it’s as if the shackle is more constraining than ever.

But maybe I’m looking at it the wrong way. It is all in how you think.

So I guess I’ll take the optimistic route and hope for the best.

Yes, it’s going to be tough finding a job in this economy. Yes, it’s going to be life-changing. Yes, it’s going to take some adjusting.

But knowing that I’m starting a new chapter in life is pretty invigorating.

Okay, I’m getting a little ahead of myself.. I still have a year to go (maybe a few more if I decide to get my masters), but it’s been a much-needed pep talk for myself.

On another note, my roommate and I moved into a new apartment! MUCH homier than our last.  Plus, a fresh start is needed every once in a while. And our balcony is SA-WEET!!

IMG_3101

 

I may not know what I’ll be doing/where I’ll be after this year, but I’m pretty sure you can find me sitting here drinking coffee every morning for my last two semesters. 🙂

Here’s to taking it day by day. (Is there really any other way to take it?)

 

Until next post,

-Mallie

 

Leave a Reply

